August 8, 2019

What does it take to become a Pitching Triple Crown Winner? You must lead the league in 3 categories! They are ERA, Strike Outs and Wins. This is what Michael Batten did this season. His ERA was 1.53, he lead the league with 8 Wins and struck out 81 Batters. The last WMBL Triple Crown winner was Red Sox Daniel Jones in 2012 who had a 1.34 ERA, 9 wins and 70 Strike outs!

Congratulations on a great season!


Back To News